Recent happenings

Blogging page, for uh...blogging. :o^ Newest to oldest, may change navigation sometime soon.

Okay, I'm going home now. - BlogBits


5/12/2024:

hi, dawn here, uum. getting straight to the point, i have not had any motivation to update this site for a while, i am extremly sorry about that. i wanna make updates to pretty much the entire site buuut. i just haven't gotten around to doing that! i think it's mainly because i don't know what exact kinda vibes and colors and graphics i want for a new layout of the site, and because i've been wanting to figure out how gridding works, but i just haven't gotten around to doing thaaat!!! but also, i feel my interest in more unique and personal sites, just...lost?? like, i think that result roots in my disinterest in creating PLE:AD AU and, just, my lost obsession with object shows as a whole. i've also been having...looming anxiety about my own health and diet and sleep rhythm, and constant fatigue that i think should GET OUT MY HOUSE ALREADY!!! it's just. euuuuuuuuuuuugggggggh...i don't really wanna do anything with my site right nowww, i'm sorryyyy...signing off, take care. (✿ you know i think it is the fatigue and health problems that made me loose interest in working on this site...also happy mothers day <:]c)


4/25/2024:

waowaow. hey! uh...it's been a while, yeahh...i apologize about that !! i was thinking about making a blog post since around easter sunday/monday but i just. didn't. not that i actually have any set idea on what to make a blog post about, i just felt the need to make one, even though it's only been, like...a month. ANYWAY! i had recently been working on a shrines page + the first shrine, and it had made me learn SO MUCH more about the "div" element and all that jazz. it had also made me realize how primitive most of the site is--not that there's anything wrong with it, i actually find it charming in it's own way! it's just that there's a lot of sites with really good graphics and it kinda gives me inspiration to actually make my site more...how do i say it...interesting? yeah, that's a good word methinks! anyway back to the shrines page, i don't know when i'll link it to the navigation section on the main page, since it's in a state where not much of it is finished. and, uh...i don't really have any other interests that i gaf about as much as Our Heart's Agape, Unfurling. sorry. ANYWAY ANYWAY ANYWAY, that's all i really have to say, i look forward to finally getting the shrines page up, and there might be an actual site revamp in the future--riveting! Signing off, remember to drink your water BAAAH!!! (✿ it's been exactly 20 days since my birthday, btw! that was actually the worst birthday i've had so far)


3/15/2024:

Waowaow. Hey guys, dotDAW here! To get 2 the point, I FINALLY DID SOMETHING WITH THE PLE:AD AU PAGE!!! I decided to make a new description for it rather than just pasting the StrawPage description and being like "yeah that's good enough", firstly because the way I layed it out I didn't really know what else to mention or talk about after, and secondly the description from StrawPage kinda sucks. And something else that's worth mentioning, I changed the colours for the page w/ the StrawPage colours, mainly because it looks cool. And it also serves it some individuality from most of the site, which I think is pretty cool! I plan on adding more to the page than just the 2 categories, such as a worldbuilding section, but that'll probably have to be it's own sub-page or something...lol. But that's pretty much all I wanted to talk about for today, there is things to come!!! Signing off, goodnight ev'rybody! (✿ It's funny because it's actually nighttime this time around but not exactly because it's 12am. I'm off by an hour)


3/10/2024:

Okay uhmmm. I don't actually find any use for making another entry at the current time buuuuuuut I don't know where else to talk about this so erm. I guess new entry!!! In the last entry I said that I would be working on the PLE:AD AU page that day, if not tmrw, and now it's been 2 days since then, and uhhm. I don't think I'll be working on it for awhile, cause like. idk where to start or what more to talk about or anything so...it may be on hault for awhile, my apolocheese. I do hope I'm able to work on it more sometime this month though. Anyway, besides all of that; I got Wobbledogs recently and it's been having a chokehold on me also for the past 2 days and I mean that exaggeratingly. I had to make myself try to work on the PLE:AD AU page instead of going straight to playing wobbledogs as soon as I get on my computer. Oh also, I currently have a 2-headed dog named Beflo on my main save, and when I saw him in the breeding simulator I IMMEDIATELY had to get him because my ass was NOT risking crossbreeding Beflo with another dog and possibly loosing the 2 heads; he's pretty fucking awesome. Oh, uh, also it's Mario day. That's pretty cool, I guess. Signing off, goodnight ev'rybody! (✿ I'm currently eating strawberry icecream. This info does not matter at all but it's kinda funny because of that. Also it's not actually nighttime where I live at the moment, I was kinda referencing Animaniacs. So cool)


3/8/2024:

Howdy! It's been like. 2 days and I feel the need to have another site entry, bahah. Recent updates on my state of being, me n' my body's been a bit more tired then usual, and idk if I can really do anything about it 'cause suprise, I'm not in a good physical state to be able to go to a doctor or anything. I would like to keep the details private because I don't...rlly like thinking abt it all that much, but it isn't a broken leg or anything. Now, for updates on the site; I'm planning on working on the PLE:AD AU page today, if not tomorrow, because I have been itching to start working on that page for awhile now, and if I don't work on it this month, I might just combust. And also, there's other things that I wanna work on, such as having a C-box or a site button, maybe idk. I'm usually someone who has second thoughts and kind of overthinks everything, thanks to quarantine I think; so if it sounds like I won't add something, I probably will XD. Oh, I also plan on having a "Recent changes/updates" area on the main page after finishing up this blog post, though I was actually planning to have it on the 'My other thingamajigs' page. Idk, I just, couldn't fit it in properly lol. Anyway, signing off, remember to drink water! (✿ I have a boil sorta' thing in a pretty unfortunate postition, so I'm currently sitting with one of my legs bent up like a frog. Thi s is so hard...)


3/6/2024:

Yesterday I think I experienced vasovagal syncope for the first time. Yeah, rough start for a new blog entry. But, anyway—yesterday I had also realized I can still code HTML on my phone?? It feels pretty weird but, being able to do that while being chillin' as hell is really fucking cool. Also blog posts look too short on PC, that's kinda funny. Also, also, I think making a Neocities has made me realize; I like the vibes of my site so much more than my social media profiles, or discord, or any other mainstream site that I have an account on. I guess the way I express myself on here just feels so much more...real?? Than most other sites??? I don't really know how to explain. I think tumblr could be an exception, though, it's like the vibes of my Neocities if it was mainstream and watered down by big companies, and I'm not being serious about that, it's just that some things that happen on Tumblr is so...oh my god. Also I ramble a lot here, sorry, I think I need more friends. Anyway, signing off, might keep updating this post until tmrw-safe travels !! (✿ I hope I don't experience the thing that happened to me yesterday again. Also yes the flower is for extra notes/thoughts, if ur wondering)


3/5/2024:

First entry, woohooo!! I had just decided to go forward with this idea because my PC HAD DECIDED TO BLUESCREEN!! AND THIS THANG JUST GOT SET UP YESTERDAY!!!!! But thankfully, everythings good now :o) I'm just fuckin' freaked rn...(bluescreen moving me to make a blogging page is so funny) anyway, I just had checked sites sorted by 'Newest' and apparently no one gaf abt what their site looks like, which is funny but also. what the hell have I been doing then???? but then again they could also be WIPs too so maybe I shouldn't sound so harsh...anyway I hope I don't edit this blog post again today, signing off !! (✿ people are kindof scary...)